Orthopedic Sports Therapy

Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 16 customer reviews
"Ryan and Pamela are the two most qualified physical therapists I've ever used (and I've had a lot over the years). I've used Pam off and on for about a year with head and neck issues and I'm doing much better. Thank you Pam!! This summer I met with Ryan to help with a shoulder replacement and he too was excellent. Thank you Ryan!! I've referred some friends to Orthopedic Sports Therapy and they have also been quite happy."
Sep 30, 2016
"I was recently in a motor vehicle accident and was in consistent pain. After just 2 days of therapy I started to feel much better. I'm going on my 2 weeks and feel amazing. Amy is great. She is very thorough and explains what's going on and how she is going to fix it. I look forward to ending my therapy because I have full confidence I will feel better than before my accident!"
Jul 22, 2016
"I found Orthopedic Sports Therapy on Yelp. I'm young and have had carpal tunnel from working on the computer at desk jobs and school for over three years now and knew I needed to find a good PT after I moved to AZ over a year ago. Amy does a remarkable job on staying consistent with studying my pain and assessing my wrists and assigning the right exercises to strengthen them. We also noticed my horrible posture and are working on correcting that as well. She's super friendly and made me feel right at home after my first appointment. She does a superb job and highly reccomend her to anyone who is in looking to improve their physical mobility."
Jul 19, 2016
"I injured my lower back and was in intense pain. I am a very active person and I was in pain with every step and nearly every movement I made. Amy was fantastic in identifying my problem, figuring out why it occurred and then creating a realistic physical therapy plan to help me recover. Within a few weeks, I was back to being active with much less pain and within 6 weeks back to no pain at all and back to doing all my activities. Am truly cares and was so knowledgeable and supportive with my recovery and the stress that come with an injury. I would recommend her to anyone. She truly cares about her profession and her clients."
Jun 26, 2016
"OST for the win!! From the first call to Shawna 7 weeks ago, to "hitting for the cycle" (appointments with all 3 Docs), and meeting all of my rehab goals, I've become a big fan of the team! My total knee replacement challenged me both physically and mentally. Pamela, Amy, and Ryan along with Heather & Shawna, have exceeded all of my expectations. I highly recommend this winning team!"
May 20, 2016
"Review of Orthopedic Sports Therapy: My overall experience at Orthopedic Sports Therapy was highly positive. The clinic is small with a patient centric vibe. The office is made up of three doctors, no technicians. This means that the entirety of the appointment is spent with a doctor. This is atypical, my previous experience is 10 to 15 minutes with the doctor before being passed off to a tech. The extra time spent with the doctor was highly valuable in helping them become familiar with my condition as well as keeping an eye on the progress of my recovery. Despite this, appointments were easy to obtain, especially if scheduled a week or two in advance. On several occasions, I was able to get same day appoints. The receptionists were always very accommodating. On one particular occasion, I was gently asked if I could come in 15 minutes early so another patient could be worked in later in the afternoon. To me, this shows dedication to the patients that you don't get anywhere else. Review of Dr. Amy Gulledge: The care I received from Dr. Amy Gulledge was thorough and methodic. She took the time to thoroughly evaluate my condition before developing a corrective plan that incorporated my expectations and needs as well as her professional opinion. My recovery took about 2 months. My condition was reevaluated weekly with improvements from week to week. I am happy to report that I am pain free thanks to the care from Dr. Gulledge."
May 03, 2016
"Incredible experience"
Apr 25, 2016
"I've been receiving PT from Pam (2 days a week for the past 3 weeks), and she has been amazing. Though I have always been an active person, I've never been injured and never been to PT, so I have had LOTS of questions and concerns. Pam has patiently, thoughtfully and thoroughly explained the "what" and "why" behind all of the exercises prescribed. She is very knowledgable and professional, and celebrates my progress with me each session. With her help, I'm hopeful that my time in my brace will be decreased. I highly recommend her! Thanks Pam!"
Mar 28, 2016
"One of my friends highly recommended that I make an appointment with Ryan at Orthopedic Sports Therapy when I began experiencing chronic lower back pain. It was great advice! I have been going to PT there for a couple months and have been extremely impressed with their services, have shown a significant decrease in pain, and a significant improvement in my ability to function. Ryan is extremely personable, knowledgeable, and professional. He appears highly committed to my recovery and seems genuinely interested in how well I am progressing each week. He also takes the time to explain his methods and has been providing me with a personalized home exercise program. Ryan's skills and personalized approach are topnotch. I highly recommend his services!"
Mar 21, 2016
"About 5 weeks after bilateral knee surgery in Florida I had to make a 2 week trip to Tempe and continue my knee Therapy without interruption. Found OPT on the website, called them and in a matter of minutes I was able to learn much about there therapy and was satisfied that I would get the same treatment I was getting in Florida. Actually it was even better. They worked with me one on one exercising the knee range of motion and related muscles and pushed me to the limit. During the 2 weeks I was in Tempe they significantly increased my range of motion and knee strength and made sure I was able to work the exercises at home between visits to OPT. During the visits they engaged me in conversation, probably to take my mind off the exercising but also, to keep me informed as to what we were trying to accomplish. Very professional. Highly recommend OPT and I think everyone undergoing weeks of rehabilitation would benefit greatly from the one on one sessions."
Mar 18, 2016
"I tore my ACL and had an allograft (cadaveric tissue) used as my new ACL. Before surgery I was a very active and athletic person (at least I would like to think so) playing basketball, racquetball, volleyball, hiking, you name it. The point is I was very agile and very quick, the worst part about having a major injury is knowing that the future will be different. ANYWAYS, that's the background story to this eval. After my surgery I obviously needed PT as some may argue PT is just as important as the surgery itself. I wanted a place that was going to bring me back to my full capacity, whatever it was given the injury. I was recommended to this site by some friends and I'm glad I was. I worked with both Pam and Ryan for over 6 months, both have their own personalities and styles and both are great: 1) Its 1 on 1 so super intimate and there is no rush 2) They listen to your concerns and absolutely act on them, additionally, if you are slacking off or being stupid they will tell it to you straight, which is fantastic. Honesty in healthcare is soooo important. 3) They know their stuff and are staying up to date on the current practices and research that is taking place in the PT world. They give you the proper tools and raise your capacity to strengthen yourself. 4) They are very flexible, they work around your schedule (within their given work schedule obviously) and genuinely try to do what is best for you. I will warn you that they're getting busier and more popular as time goes on, so jump on it quickly yo. 5) While their treatment is focused on you, or part of you, they also take the time to get to know you as a person, and because both are great people you enjoy your experience with them. Some thoughts on the whole site: Shawna and the staff that take care of all the administrative affairs of the place are great, they are flexible, work with you to change appointment times even if last minute, and will often take care of all the communication needed with your insurance company if need be (which mine did multiple times). If you're wondering where I'm at now, its been about a year since my operation, I can run, sprint, cut, and jump. Orthopedic Sports Therapy is a great place to go for PT, they will take great care of you. If I did it again I would absolutely work with them again. Hope this helped."
Mar 18, 2016
"I was very skeptical about starting Physical Therapy for my injured knee. I was referred to Orthopedic sports therapy by a friend. Reluctantly I called and set my appointment up for the next day not knowing what to expect, boy was I surprised. The entire staff was absolutely incredible from the new girl Heather who had only been there a couple days to Shawna who was able to answer all my questions about my insurance with a smile on her face to the actual therapist Pam. Pam is the best. It's obvious she loves what she does and takes pride in it. She is caring and compassionate. I will be referring this facility to all my friends and family. 5 stars for me!"
Mar 13, 2016
"These guys are the best! Very friendly and knowledgeable. They work hard for you, and make sure you are working hard for yourself. I have been with them for a few weeks now, and I have seen dramatic improvements already - a feat which my previous PT was unable to achieve. You get specialized, individual, focused appointments as well as a friendly PT who can coach you and answer any questions you have!"
Feb 25, 2016
"I got a lot of help from both Pam and Ryan. They are knowledgeable and able to share their knowledge clearly. Both helped me get a lot from each appointment and I'm stronger now for their efforts. The facility is super clean; the parking is easy; the staff is friendly; and the wait time is minimal."
Feb 11, 2016
"I was referred to Pam by a friend. I knew my hip was hurting, limiting my walking and inhibiting my swimming. But I had no idea how much pain I was really experiencing. Why do we learn to live with pain and not realize that it is getting worse. Pam has been amazing! With a few weeks of therapy and home exercises (yes, you have to be part of the solution - they are reasonable and not overwhelming) my pain was reduced and I realized I was in more pain than I thought. I can say after working with Pam, my pain is gone. If I feel like my hip is starting to hurt again, which is rare, I have the tools to nip it in the bud and keep it away. I am so grateful for Pam and what she has done for me! The office staff is friendly and efficient, I feel like I'm visiting with friends when I arrive. Even if you have some hesitation with physical therapy, as I did, I HIGHLY recommend you give Orthopedic Sports Therapy a try. I know you will be glad you did!"
Jan 29, 2016
"Pam was recommended to me by a friend. I have been in PT before, and never seen great results, so it took me a while to finally make an appointment. I have been completely amazed by Pam's knowledge and techniques! Pam and Ryan, only see one patient at a time, so you get one on one care for the entire appointment. If you are in need of any type of PT, then this office is the place to go!"
Jan 28, 2016